Safeguarding Information

Our Church fully supports and endorses the Church of England’s safeguarding policy for children, young people and adults

Click on the poster for a downloadable copy

The Parish Safeguarding Handbook can be accessed via this link.

If you are looking for Safeguarding Information or Contacts for either Pulloxhill or Flitton, please click on the appropriate button below.

Safeguarding Contacts

Central Bedfordshire Social Services – 0300 3008301

St Albans Safeguarding Advisor – Jez Hirst:
01727 818107
07867 350886
safeguarding@stalbans.anglican.org

Churchwardens
Flitton: Jo Holt 
01525 792777
07902 661889
jo_holt@sky.com

Pulloxhill: Duncan Robb
07957 488456
duncan@drpropconsultancy.com

Silsoe:
Jill Liddle
01525 860117
gillian.liddle3@gmail.com
Simon Stranks
07484 818418
simon.stranks@3churches.uk

Safeguarding Officers

Flitton:  Fiona Catlin
01525 860277
fiona.m.catlin@gmail.com

Pulloxhill: Reader Gillian Kern
01525 718639
gkern3268@gmail.com

Silsoe: Elaine Couzens
01525 860132
SilsoeSafeguarding@3churches.uk

Benefice Safeguarding Lead Recruiter – Katie Shattock
katie.shattock@3churches.uk